Fragile Links

For the Canadian Site it is Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Canada

where-my-shoes-went

My journey to get to the point which I am at today, with my unfortunate set of issues and diagnosis list was a long, slow one. At times it has felt like I’ve spent all of my time climbing mountains and none enjoying the scenery.

The Ehlers Danlos Syndrome aspect of my health was diagnosed by an anaesthetist who has known me for a very long time, while I was on her work table, preparing to give birth to the tiny shoe – now two. While I did not dispute her diagnosis, and deep down my heart knew that it was one of the best fits for me to date, I don’t think I took it very seriously. And so, for the last two years, while I have been able to say to people “I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome” it is only in the last 6 months that I have…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

